3 Comments

I’m Baaaack!

Hello…

*waves sheepishly*

Remember me? That one that lured you into a false sense of security about our (blogging) relationship’s future and then skipped off into the sunset with someone else?

Now’s the point when I come crawling back, asking for forgiveness. Please?? Pretty please?

You see, I never expected that when I started my random musings about my insignificant little world, people would actually want to read about them. More than just read, but comment, and follow, and say lovely lovely things. It was just completely overwhelming, to the point that I was struggling to do it as well as my actual job. I know, boohoo, woe is me, get the violins out.

So now, almost exactly a year after disappearing into a black hole, my circumstances are slightly different, I have more time on my hands (ish), and ultimately I mean BUSINESS. My love of writing isn’t going to go away (fortunately), nor is my diabetes (unfortunately). And I’m not being smug when I say that I think there’s a lot of you fellow Type 1s out there who can understand the minute by minute, day by day assault course that is this condition, and in some way appreciate me posting my diabetes-related verbal diarrhoea  on the world wide web. You see, it’s not something you can just crack, and bada-bing, done, you’re the perfect diabetic. You can take steps to be a better diabetic, but that can change in a split second; from having one unit of insulin too much, to drinking full fat Coke thinking it’s diet, to eating that doughnut knowing full well you’ll pay for it in 20 minutes.

So I’m back, baby, and hopefully here to stay. If you can find it in your hearts to forgive me, and get back on-board the blogging bus, I promise I’ve learned my lesson. I won’t run when things get difficult. I’m fully committed to this relationship, for better for worse, til sugar do us part.

You may kiss the… oh wait.

3 comments on “I’m Baaaack!

  1. Welcome back, looking forward to your blogs

  2. Thanks very much! Glad you’re giving me the time of day! I feel slightly like an absconder 🙂

  3. Welcome back! (Sorry i’m late to the par-tay, catch up reading now….). Missed your blog, hope all’s well (I’m sure we’ll all read whether it is or not). 🙂

Leave a Reply

